| FileSharingHelp · Forum Rules |
Help
Search
Members
Chat (IRC)
Download Center
 
|
| Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) | Resend Validation Email |
|
Warning:
Never pay for filesharing software
|
|
|
| Pages: (4) [1] 2 3 ... Last » ( Go to first unread post ) | ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lite |
Posted: Friday, Jul 16, 2004 07:25 am
|
![]() FSH Admin ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Admin Posts: 8167 Member No.: 6150 Joined: January 03, 2004 |
I thought it would be wise to post this as a warning to all users, due to the increasing number of scam sites and the large number of people being tricked into purchasing filesharing software.
Remember all filesharing software is free with the exception of Napster and iTunes. Paying a monthly fee with sites such as K-Lite Legal does not make it legal to download copyrighted materials. These sites just sell freeware products such as WinMX. Please let this be a warning to all users: Never pay for a Filesharing Software! If in doubt about anything mentioned here, please post in our forums and our well educated members will do there best to help you. More Info We don't sell any program's here. We provide the site and related products and services for free! |
| kellywebb |
Posted: Sunday, Jun 05, 2005 08:15 pm
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 24160 Joined: June 05, 2005 |
I did not see this website until what I think may be too late. I paid for a subscription to www.mp3rox.com for what I thought was access to legal file sharing software. Now it seems that I may have been tricked... I cannot access the mp3rox website any longer and I am not sure how to get my money back. Any ideas for help???
|
| cleedy |
Posted: Sunday, Jun 05, 2005 09:19 pm
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 24182 Joined: June 05, 2005 |
I was also duped with the mp3rox.com site. Does anyone know what that site is all about???????????
|
| Lite |
Posted: Monday, Jun 06, 2005 05:25 am
|
![]() FSH Admin ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Admin Posts: 8167 Member No.: 6150 Joined: January 03, 2004 |
Hello,
This site is unfortunatly a scam Try contacting your credit card company stating you have been scammed, maybe you have some sort of protection that alows you to claim some money back? If you could do a huge favour and forward me to material you where forced into purchasing to lite[AT]filesharinghelp[DOT]com Thanks. |
| N4ch0 |
Posted: Wednesday, Jun 08, 2005 02:51 pm
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 24314 Joined: June 08, 2005 |
K-Lite Legal has links to many scam sites as you have noticed. But the best part is how they are all (or at least some of them) made by the same person/scammer.
Take a look at the links and you will find one named KLiteTK (the first one) and another one called MP3Ebook. They both show comments by the "users". Strange thing that a guy named Robert Johnson wrote wonders about those two sites (in MP3Ebook you have to go to the mp3 link) Also, the site designs of all of them are almost the same, even the logos! (not to mention the Join section wich is EXACTLY the same in some or all of them) This post has been edited by N4ch0 on Wednesday, Jun 08, 2005 02:53 pm |
| Colonelg_spot |
Posted: Saturday, Jun 11, 2005 03:47 am
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 24418 Joined: June 11, 2005 |
Bummer, Looks like another mug has fallen for it. ME!!! what i cant understand is why this website gets top marks from all PC reviews and other websites. I made sure i checked them all.
Website is www.imusicpro.com Again, do you think it would be wise to contact my card compnay and say i have been scammed Cheers |
| Lite |
Posted: Saturday, Jun 11, 2005 03:59 am
|
![]() FSH Admin ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Admin Posts: 8167 Member No.: 6150 Joined: January 03, 2004 |
Of course i reccomend contacting your credit card company.
The review i see is of another scam site |
| xandria506 |
Posted: Tuesday, Jun 21, 2005 04:16 am
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 24662 Joined: June 16, 2005 |
|
| becky23 |
Posted: Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 02:33 pm
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 25125 Joined: June 26, 2005 |
hi just registered with k-lite,or whatever this one is but i didnt use a credit card.
|
| FTFakes |
Posted: Monday, Jun 27, 2005 03:41 pm
|
![]() K-Lite Dev ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Admin Posts: 3307 Member No.: 463 Joined: December 21, 2002 |
if you're talking about registration in this forum...of course that's free. aswell as K-Lite. everything here is for free
|
| tensegg |
Posted: Monday, Jun 27, 2005 06:48 pm
|
||
![]() Regular ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: VIP Member Posts: 381 Member No.: 6865 Joined: February 24, 2004 |
they get those reviews by paying for them, its basically an advetisement, its always worth trying to get your money back, worst that can happen is they say no, but you wont be any worse off. Quite often your card will insure you against fraudulent purchases, might not always be easy to prove the fraud tho. theres also quite often a time limit when you can cancell almost any purchase that you havent used or recieved yet, gotta be worth a try. |
||
| CooLiDeA |
Posted: Thursday, Jul 28, 2005 05:46 am
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 2 Member No.: 26435 Joined: July 27, 2005 |
Maybe it became Illegal until the goverment Block it?
|
| physics223 |
Posted: Friday, Aug 05, 2005 11:08 pm
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 7 Member No.: 26319 Joined: July 24, 2005 |
It's always good to have someone support what you believe in.
I have never paid for file sharing software, although I do have some that are supposedly purchased. I have Kazaa Plus, the ad-free and sold official client of Sharman Networks. I also have the Kazaa Gold Premium scams [two versions of them, even!] I used the 2.6.6 version of Kazaa Plus, and got a crack to be able to use it. As for the different versions of Kazaa Gold Premium, I only searched meticulously enough in the Internet to get it. However, that is not my point. Lite is very correct - never pay for file sharing software. These are only stolen software from other legitimate P2P software. Freewire was stolen from LimeWire. Kazaa Gold Premium was taken from Kazaa Lite. These guys only change the titles, but they have copied and pasted how the software runs. Also, be warned of websites saying that they have FREE Kazaa Plus. During my search for the older 2.6.6 version of the Kazaa Plus executable so that the crack I found could be applied, I got to a really nasty site saying that they have FREE Kazaa Plus. As long as there was no spyware nor adware, I was willing to try it. All they had was a hacked version of Shareaza - with the downloads disabled until you have registered by paying an amount. They were even as shameless as naming the program as KLitePRO. Just be wary of posers in the Internet. There are lots of them. Cheers physics223 |
| gnomemorefackinfakes |
Posted: Tuesday, Aug 09, 2005 06:12 am
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 26942 Joined: August 09, 2005 |
Hi - I really am sorry you got scammed and I hope you get your money back.
But I have to say that I am realllllly pleased Your credit card company doesn't mind what you buy but it does care what you get cheated with so make sure you go for it and good luck. I'm really glad I have my computer bolted to the desk (yeah honest!! I have this huge dog .... long story) or he would have pinched it too. |
| havivati |
|
||
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Member Posts: 1 Member No.: 27002 Joined: August 10, 2005 |
Oh no I did the same thing and now I am stuck and dont know what to do. Have you gotten any help? Is there any way to get the money back? They also charged my credit card for more than I agreed to. SOmeone PLease help me with some advice! |
||
Pages: (4) [1] 2 3 ... Last » |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
|